the anti-social network

Song Premiere: Madison


Jun 30, 2015

It’s only Tuesday, but the 4th of July countdown is officially on. Just in time for the holiday weekend, Madison has delivered a starry-eyed banger guaranteed to take you from the beach to the BBQ (and back again). With three EPs and a couple of remix albums to her name already, this DIY pop songbird clearly knows a thing or two about crafting the perfect summertime sound. She’s keeping it up with her fourth EP Wonderland — but this time, Madison is giving her radiant electro-pop vibe an extra dose of glitter.

The EP drops on July 24th, but we have an exclusive sneak peek of her track “Something Coming On” right now. Get briefed on the single from Madison herself, then get ready to head straight to the dance floor.

What’s the story behind your track “Something Coming On”? This song is about summer. It’s when summer is around the corner and you feel liberated and free.I like to try to keep the feeling going all the time!

If you had to describe your new EP Wonderland in a sentence or less, you’d say…. It’s a champagne explosion!

In your opinion, what are some key ingredients to making the ultimate summer song? A summer song to me is usually upbeat and bright..a tune that makes you want to, drive, sing along…OR alternatively, something groovy and sexy

The five songs on your summer soundtrack are…OOF! ONLY 5??

1. “Trap Queen” by Fetty Wap
2. “Molecules” by Atlas Genius
3. “Give Me All Your Love” by Alabama Shakes
4. “Away” by Slaptop
5. “Say My Name” by Odesza

Madison’s Wonderland EP comes out on July 24th on G Records.


  • Madison, shot by Reka Nyari